Add, Change or Remove Prepaid AutoRecharge

Optus AutoRecharge is a service that allows you to register your credit / debit card and set up automated recharges for your Prepaid Mobile Phone / Mobile Broadband service.

Click on an option below for information on how to set up, change or cancel AutoRecharge.

Set up AutoRecharge

To set up AutoRecharge, choose one of the options below.

  • My Optus app (Mobile Phone only): Tap Recharge > AutoRecharge > Follow the prompts
  • optus.com.au/recharge: Enter your service number > Select Setup AutoRecharge > Follow the prompts

Depending on your Prepaid offer, recharges can be set to automatically occur either at a certain frequency (number of days) or when you reach a low credit balance. 

For frequency AutoRecharge, keep your Prepaid credit expiry date in mind when choosing a frequency setting. If you run out of credit before your AutoRecharge is due, you can manually recharge by applying an Add On or Top Up (view available Add Ons). Your AutoRecharge will still occur on the scheduled date.

Back to Top

Change AutoRecharge

The easiest way to edit your Prepaid Mobile Phone AutoRecharge settings is via My Optus app. 

To change Prepaid Mobile Broadband AutoRecharge settings via optus.com.au/recharge, you will need to cancel the current AutoRecharge then set up AutoRecharge again with your new settings.

Back to Top

Cancel AutoRecharge

To stop or turn off AutoRecharge, choose one of the options below.

  • My Optus app (Mobile Phone only): Tap Recharge > AutoRecharge > Cancel
  • Online: use the cancellation link within the AutoRecharge setup email / text that we've sent to you, then follow the prompts. If you're unable to find the email / text, call us.

    Call us on 1300 555 002

Cancellation is immediate, and we'll send you confirmation via email / text.

Back to Top