Understanding Your Final Bill

When you cancel your Optus service, all costs are calculated then a bill will be sent to you to finalise your account.

Your final bill may include:

  • Cancellation fees (if applicable).
  • All charges and fees incurred, calculated from the first day of the billing cycle through to the day the service was cancelled.
  • A pro-rata month credit issued for the monthly access fee paid in advance, calculated from the day the service was cancelled through to the last day of your billing cycle (if applicable).
  • Charges for any remaining equipment repayments (if applicable).

Note: If there is a credit balance on your final bill, click here for available refund or transfer options.